Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Jarvis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Jarvis

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

JENNIFER HENDRICKSON

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kandee was amazing to work with, very prompt , professional and patient. I highly recommend Stephen Jarvis Insurance Agency."

Anthony Sloan

February 11, 2022

1  out of  5
"This company has been calling me for years. They will not stop after being asked repeatedly. It’s harassing behavior I would be aware."

Lourdes Hyman

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good"

Kia Geiger

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Nice staff."

Valerie Walker

February 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff"

Angela Little

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I been with state farm for years I love the services that the company has .the people are super helpful, courtesy, nice and pleasant."

AugustMedia Works

April 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Stephen Jarvis State Farm is the Best!!!👍🏾 Very helpful, and informative!!"

Edward Drayton

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"My wife and i have been State Farm member for homeowners insurance for over 25 years, we recently combine auto, 3 cars , full coverage with a rate that is unbelievable. My guy Boris, from Steve T Jarvis office is hands on and at your service.to assist. If you want good service, great insurance, awesome rates. Then State Farm is it."

susana batista

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Jarvis state farm great service."

Sydney Graham

February 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Boris is amazing! he made sure I had everything I needed and called to check up! Very friendly!"

Amy Brenner

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Steve Jarvis for over 10 years. All my interactions are wonderful and my needs met quickly and with a lot of respect and politeness."

Mike Murphy

January 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"VERY KIND WITH HELPING ME OBTAIN INSURANCE. THANK YOU STEVE JARVIS"

Jeff Matysik

December 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Decided to purchase renter's insurance on Christmas Eve since I had some extra time and happened to be in my old neighborhood. I did it "old school" and stopped by this place. Glad I did! The agent, Boris Pacheco, took the time to help me select the appropriate amount of coverage and even provided a cup of coffee. It's a nice change to deal with a professional who not only is knowledgeable and competent, but seems to love what he does. Don't see that too often anymore. I know where I will be getting my car insurance when it's time to re-up. Definitely will recommend!"

Toni Black

December 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service, I shad spoken to Boris and he was amazing and willing to work with me throughout the whole process. He even made sure that he followed up with me to make sure that everything was good. I would definitely recommend this agency."

Yehudah Benzyon

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super honest and knowledgeable broker best cust service too"

Bode Aiyebo

March 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this agency for their attention to detail and willingness to help you to better understand what insurance you will need to best serve oneself. Steve Jarvis and his team helped throughout my entire process of obtaining the proper insurance I needed and couldn’t ask for a better agency."

Ive Rodriguez

March 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, I like how they explain the insurance with details. I definitely will refer family, friend and others. Thanks Steve"

Luna Carter

October 27, 2017

1  out of  5
"If I could give 0 stars I would. I've been a customer with this agency for years and the newer agents have no idea what they are doing. They took a payment that wasn't applied to my policy, after assuring it would bring me up to date. Now, 3 months later I learn that don't have auto insurance, yes,I've been driving all this time thinking I was insured... and don't know where my $278 is, that was taken from my account by (Shaylee). This office has called me nonstop asking about $28 they couldn't explain why they needed it, but FAILED to inform me I no longer had insurance. Fast forward, instead of acknowledging that his employees are incompetent, or acknowledging that at the very least they made a mistake. Steve offered me a policy paying $50 more than I was paying, basically penalizing me for a lapse in coverage I never knew existed, at the fault of his employees. -Pissed and uninsured"

Dawn McClary

February 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Steve Jarvis State Farm Agency. Steve and his staff consistently provided excellent service to insure the needs of my as well as the need of my family. Thank you Steve for your professional expertise."

Vince Bolton

October 14, 2013

5  out of  5
"Steve cares about helping everyone and providing them excellent service. I would never change to another insurance company or agent.. He always make sure I have the right amount of coverage for my business and personal life. He talked to me about the State Farm Mutual funds for education and they have performed AWESOME even in the bad economy. Thanks Steve !! Who knew, State Farm for saving money for college."